This series of Conferences started in 2005 by Leif Bjørnø and John S. Papadakis under the title UAM - ‘Underwater Acoustic Measurements: Technologies and Results’, (Heraklion in 2005 and 2007 – Nafplion in 2009 – Kos in 2011). In 2013, UAM was merged with ECUA and the title changed to UACE- ‘Underwater Acoustics Conference and Exhibition’. Under this title, the first five Conferences were held in: Corfu (June 2013), Rhodes (June 2014), Chania, Crete (June 2015), Skiathos (2017) and Hersonissos, Crete (2019).

    The 6th Underwater Acoustics Conference & Exhibition (UACE2021) will be held in Kalamata, Peloponnese, Greece 20-25 June 2021. The conference venue will be the Filoxenia Kalamata Hotel with which an attractive agreement for the conference participants has been settled. The resort sits on the amazing Messinian gulf occupying a large stretch of beach, at the very end of Kalamata town. The hotel offers exquisite facilities for an international conference like the conference on Underwater Acoustics.

     In 2021 we are celebrating the 10th Conference of the series.  

    At this time, we plan to have a live Conference and we hope that the pandemic will allow us to make it possible. We recognize that there is uncertainty about what 2021 will bring. The UACE Organizing Committee guarantees that all accepted papers will be presented to an audience- whether in person, virtual or a hybrid of both. Any updates will be published here.

    Looking very much forward to meet with you in Kalamata in June 2021.

    The Organizing Committee of UACE2021
    John S. Papadakis, Philippe Blondel, David Bradley, Mike Buckingham, Ross Chapman, Nick Chotiros, Georgios Haralabus, Qihu Li, Anthony Lyons, Michael Taroudakis